Writing targets: help or hindrance?

Enn Kae

As a writer, I’m sure you would agree that setting some targets is a necessity.  Self-imposed or not, deadlines are essential in order to stay on top of the writing.  Due to my work schedule, I have often found that I will begin a project (usally during the school holidays) and write as much as I can before returning to it later, with fresh eyes.

I am currently trying to finish off the second half of the novel and I think that setting targets are the only thing that are going to get me to finish it.  Being a lover of lists, I think it’s the only way for me to go.

Having said that, I love the fact that I am now at the point where I can simply sit back and enjoy writing the story instead of worrying about the practicalities of getting it finished.

What’s your experience?

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

