Summer Reading List: The Most Promising Books from my TBR

Leona's Blog of Shadows

I feel like sharing a select few books from my massive TBR I have reserved for my summer reading. The Goodreads reviews, covers and the blurbs are quite promising and I think I will have a great time reading these.

If you like dark, dystopian fantasy or epic fantasy with a dark twist you might want to consider adding them to your reading list.

The Riven Wyrde Saga series by Graham Austin-King is the first in my list. This is a dark faery tale, which is right up my alley. I read plenty of grimdark but this will be the first grimdark fairy tale I will be reading. The first book of the series was the semifinalist for the best Kindle reads award and received plenty of high praise from the Goodreads and Reddit /r/Fantasy folks. The second one has excellent reviews, too, but I just skimmed through them for…

View original post 298 more words

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading List: The Most Promising Books from my TBR

  1. Leona May 9, 2015 / 4:31 pm

    Thanks for the reblog! If you read any of them, let me know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

