A Tantalizing Hint from Philip Pullman

One of my most favorite book series ever!  Long interview, but worth it!

educating alice

I am going to try to pierce one veil right now. What can you tell us about The Book of Dust?

I will tell you … that I am writing it. OK, I’ll tell you it’s about Lyra—Lyra at a different stage in her life. It’s not a prequel or sequel. It will be a companion novel, if you will, to His Dark Materials, though that story is finished. As I go, I’m discovering things all the time about Lyra, about daemons, about dust, about the whole universe. It’s exciting for me.

From this comprehensive and fascinating Slate interview.

View original post

Leave a Reply

