Reddit Stabby Awards Are In!

Leona's Blog of Shadows

Along with the Goodreads Choice Awards, Reddit /r/fantasy stabby awards is one of the most prestigious awards in my book. I don’t care for the Hugos, Nebulas and other such awards anymore, due to the political drama and clique intrigue stuff. I love reading such things in fantasy books, but seeing them in real life, especially when it comes to genre awards, leaves a sour taste in my mouth and hives on my skin.

Goodreads Choice Awards and Stabby Awards have zero drama, zero politics, no one pushing any agendas. They are both awarded by the people, the actual readers, the ordinary citizen on the street (I ‘m a voter too!)

2015 Stabbies went to great books and authors as usual. Brandon Sanderson killed it as expected, I can’t wait to read his books this year. Second and third places also feature some awesome stuff and I highly recommend checking out…

View original post 247 more words

2 thoughts on “Reddit Stabby Awards Are In!

  1. Leona January 13, 2016 / 11:36 am

    Thanks for the reblog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

